Skip to content
NAD Picks
PartnerUpdated 2026-09

Care Bare Rx review

Price on the page

The only NAD⁺ provider we can currently link to that tells you the price before it asks for anything.

Our verdict

If you want NAD⁺ without a scavenger hunt, start here. Care Bare Rx puts its NAD⁺ price on a NAD⁺ page and lets you read it without an account — a low bar that most of this category still fails. What it does not tell you, and what you should ask before paying, is the dose and the delivery format.

Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

At a glance

Category
NAD⁺ injections
Updated
2026-09

Sponsored alternative

Breeze Meds

The lowest listed injection price

Check Breeze Meds availability →

What it is

A cash-pay telehealth brand selling several treatment lines — weight loss, hair, sexual health and NAD⁺ — through one online intake. NAD⁺ is a first-class product here rather than an afterthought: it has its own landing page, its own price, and its own place in the navigation.

How it works

A short online medical intake, reviewed by a licensed provider within 24 hours. If approved, the provider recommends a plan and the medication ships to you with follow-up care. There is no in-person visit and no membership fee layered on top. Spanish-speaking providers are available, which almost nothing else in this category advertises.

Pricing transparency

NAD⁺ therapy is listed from $199/month, stated openly on the NAD⁺ page rather than behind an intake. Their other lines are priced on the same page for comparison: weight loss from $199/month, hair growth from $99/month, sexual health from $99/month, and branded Ozempic from $749/month. All treatments are listed as FSA and HSA eligible. What the page does not state is the dose that $199 buys, or how the price moves if your provider recommends more — ask before you pay.

Branded vs compounded

NAD⁺ here is a compounded preparation, like every injectable NAD⁺ product sold through telehealth in the United States. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality before they reach you. Their page does not name the compounding pharmacy or state the delivery format, which is the single biggest gap in an otherwise unusually transparent listing.

Pros and watch-outs

What we like

  • Price is published on the NAD⁺ page, before any intake
  • NAD⁺ is a real product line, not a bolt-on to a weight-loss funnel
  • Provider review inside 24 hours, no in-person visit
  • FSA and HSA eligible
  • Spanish-speaking providers available

Watch-outs

  • Dose at the listed price is not stated
  • Delivery format is not specified on the page
  • Compounding pharmacy is not named
  • Cash-pay only — no insurance pathway

Best for

Someone who wants to know the price before creating an account, and who values getting a licensed provider's answer within a day.

Who should look elsewhere

Anyone who needs to know the exact dose and pharmacy before committing, or who wants a route their insurance might cover. And if you are choosing NAD⁺ mainly on the strength of the evidence, read our research first — the oral precursors have the better human data and cost less than any injection here.

How Care Bare Rx compares

A few alternatives worth a look, depending on what you’re optimizing for.

Compare all providers side by side →

More NAD⁺ injection providers reviews: Gentle PatchesEnhance MDTru NiagenEmbody

NF
Nadia Feldman

Access & cost · Reviewed and last verified 2026-09

How we assessed this. This review reflects NAD Picks’s own read of Care Bare Rx’s publicly-stated model — pricing transparency, clinical oversight, medication clarity, and access — against our editorial methodology. We publish no fabricated ratings or first-hand outcomes. A partnership never changes the assessment — see how we make money.

Frequently asked

How much does NAD⁺ cost at Care Bare Rx?
Their NAD⁺ page lists therapy from $199 per month, and unusually for this category you can read that before starting an intake. The page does not say what dose $199 buys, so confirm the dose and what happens to the price if it changes before you pay.
Is Care Bare Rx's NAD⁺ FDA-approved?
No. Injectable NAD⁺ sold through telehealth is compounded, and compounded drugs are not FDA-approved — the FDA does not review them for safety, efficacy or quality before they are dispensed. That is true of every injectable NAD⁺ provider in this category, not a mark against this one specifically.
Can I use my insurance or HSA?
There is no insurance pathway; this is cash-pay. Care Bare Rx does state that all of its treatments are eligible for FSA and HSA payment, which is a meaningful discount if you have either.
Does NAD⁺ therapy actually work?
It depends entirely on the format and the claim. Oral precursors like NR and NMN reliably raise blood NAD⁺ levels in randomized human trials. Injectable and IV NAD⁺ are the most expensive options and have essentially no controlled outcome trials behind them for wellness uses. Treat any promise that NAD⁺ reverses aging skeptically, wherever you read it — including from providers we earn a commission from.