Skip to content
NAD Picks
Updated monthly

The best NAD⁺ injections, and what you should know before buying one

Subcutaneous NAD⁺ is the format most people end up buying, because it costs a fraction of an IV drip and you can do it at home. Below is every provider we can currently verify and link to, with the price each one actually publishes. Read the section under the table before you order — the thing nobody selling this will tell you is that the cheapest NAD⁺ format has the strongest evidence behind it, and it is not this one.
By Julian RothResearch & data
4 providers comparedReviewed against our editorial methodologyUpdated September 2026

Disclosure: NAD Picks is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Partners are listed first; a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

The shortlist

4 providers, side by side

Listed providers publish a price we could read without creating an account, and we confirmed on their own site that they sell NAD⁺ by injection. Providers we cannot verify are left off rather than listed on a program description.

Sort
  • Care Bare RxPartner

    Anyone who wants the price up front

    Access

    Not published up front

    Insurance

    Medications

    — not specified

    Visit

  • Breeze MedsPartner

    The lowest listed injection price

    Access

    Not published up front

    Insurance

    Medications

    — not specified

    Visit

  • Embody

    Lowest injection price, if you can ignore the copy

    Access

    Not published up front

    Insurance

    Medications

    — not specified

    Visit

  • Enhance MD

    Lab-guided dosing, or a sublingual alternative

    Access

    Not published up front

    Insurance

    Medications

    — not specified

    Visit

We never show a fabricated price or rating. Facts are shown only where a provider publishes them.

What injectable NAD⁺ is, in plain terms

NAD⁺ is a coenzyme every cell in your body already uses. Levels fall with age, and the entire NAD⁺ industry is built on the premise that pushing them back up produces something you can feel. Raising the level is the part that is well established. What that does for you is the part that is not.

An injection delivers NAD⁺ under the skin, bypassing digestion. In the United States, injectable NAD⁺ sold through telehealth is a compounded preparation. That word carries more weight than it looks like it does: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, efficacy or quality before they reach you. That is not a fringe caveat about one seller — it applies to every injectable NAD⁺ provider on this page and everywhere else.

What the controlled human evidence supports today is narrow: oral precursors raise blood NAD⁺ in randomized trials. There is no controlled outcome trial showing that injected NAD⁺ delivers the energy, focus or anti-aging results it is marketed for. If you buy it, buy it knowing that — and read the oral precursor options first, because they cost less and the data behind them is better.

How we judge providers

  • Evidence quality — does the seller describe what NAD⁺ can and cannot do accurately, and does the format they sell have human data behind it?
  • Price transparency — can you find the real all-in monthly cost, and the dose it buys, before creating an account?
  • Value for money — what you pay against what you receive, measured against the rest of the category rather than against the seller’s own claims.
  • Ordering experience — how straightforward the intake, prescribing and delivery actually are, including whether the NAD⁺ product is reachable at all from the page their link lands on.
  • Clinical support — access to a real clinician after the sale, and how cancellation is handled.

We never show a fabricated price or rating, and access notes appear only where a provider publishes them. Pricing and availability change often — confirm current details on the provider’s own site.

Keep comparing

NAD⁺ IV therapy compared · Oral NAD⁺ precursors (NR and NMN) · The cheapest way to try NAD⁺ · How we score providers

Common questions

How much do NAD⁺ injections cost?
Among the providers we can currently verify, published pricing starts at $169 per month and runs to about $199 per month. Almost none of them state the dose that price buys, which is the single most important question to ask before you pay — a low monthly price at a low dose is not the bargain it looks like.
Are NAD⁺ injections FDA-approved?
No. Injectable NAD⁺ sold through telehealth in the United States is compounded, which means it is not FDA-approved and the FDA has not reviewed it for safety, efficacy or quality before it is dispensed. This is true of every provider on this page. It does not mean the product is unsafe; it means the usual regulatory check did not happen.
Do NAD⁺ injections actually work?
For raising NAD⁺ levels, plausibly. For the outcomes they are sold for — energy, focus, slower aging — there is no controlled human outcome trial demonstrating it, in any format, and the injectable and IV forms have the least evidence of all. Oral precursors are the only form with randomized human data showing they reliably do what they claim at the level of blood chemistry.
Injection or IV — which should I choose?
On cost, injections win decisively: an IV course can run several times what an at-home injection costs. On evidence, neither has controlled outcome data, so the extra money for IV buys convenience and a higher single dose rather than a better-supported result. We walk through that comparison on our NAD⁺ IV therapy page.
How is this list ordered?
Approved partners appear first and are labeled Partner. That ordering is commercial and we say so plainly. The written assessment of each provider is editorial and does not change with whether we earn a commission — our scoring rubric does not read commercial status at all. Verify current pricing on each provider's own site before ordering, because prices move.